THE ‘GREATS’ GIFT RETAILER AWARDS 2008

Well folks, fabulous news to report this week, which I am very proud to be sharing with you all.

I received a letter from Progressive Gifts and Home magazine informing me that Heart Gallery is one of the finalists in the BEST NEWCOMER IN THE NORTH category at their ‘Greats’ retail awards ceremony in London in May.

Every year The Greats Awards recognise the best UK jewellery and gift retailers representing a true reflection of the changing retailing landscape. Now in their sixth year, The Greats are established as the premier awards event of the year. It brings together the entire industry for a night of celebration to recognise and celebrate not only the top independent and multiple gift retailers regionally and nationally, but also the new breed of gift retailers who, in their opinion, are making a tremendous contribution to the UK jewellery and gift industry. It is the only awards that celebrate gift retailing in the UK!

 

I am honoured to have been shortlisted for this category, as I have worked really hard to turn my dreams into a reality and give you a shopping experience, which is truly different.

 

I spend time sourcing new designers whose work I feel will sit well in Heart Gallery and provide diversity for my customers. I have wonderful relationships with all my designers and makers who have had faith in me and in Heart Gallery from the very beginning. My designer/makers all thoroughly enjoy working alongside me to provide new and exciting ranges for all my loyal and new customers.

 

But most of all I have great relationships with you, my customers, thank you for helping Heart Gallery achieve so much in such a short time.

Leave a Reply

