Last day of the year!

31.12.2010

Dear friends, this was just going to be a quickie!! I poured myself a glass of wine and decided to write a quick thank you to 2010 …. and this is what happened!

I have had an unusual roller coaster of a year and feel I’ve continued to keep my dream alive whilst climbing some incredibly steep hills ….

Luddendendene Valley

Luddendendene Valley

I’ve laughed:

girlie giggles

girlie giggles

I’ve cried:

Be at peace my favourite Aunty, you are a shining star in the sky, a beacon in my heart xXx

Be at peace my favourite Aunty, you are a shining star in the sky, a beacon in my heart xXx

I’ve proudly watched my talented son graduate:

Adam's graduation in Newcastle

Adam's graduation in Newcastle

I’ve watched my beautiful 12 year old daughter turn into a stunning 13 year old (going on 17):

Becky at 12

Becky at 12

Becky at 13 (which actually could be a piccie of me in 1976!)

Becky at 13 (which actually could be a piccie of me in 1976!)

I’ve grown my own produce and done swapsys with friends:

Bumper crop of lettuce 2010

Bumper crop of lettuce 2010

Swapsys x

Swapsys x

I’ve grown, chopped, sliced, diced, peeled, crushed, cooked, infused, experimented, baked, learned, enjoyed and eaten so much:

watercress and roasted homegrown tomatoes on toast (homemade bread)!

watercress and roasted homegrown tomatoes on toast (homemade bread)!

nom, nom, nom xXx

nom, nom, nom xXx

Rhubarb crumble, homegrown and bloody lovely x

Rhubarb crumble, homegrown and bloody lovely x

I’ve had successes in the garden:

clematis and passiflora success at home

Clematis and Passiflora success at home

I’ve filled my home with flowers:

Flowers in abundance to fill my home with amazing scents

Flowers in abundance to fill my home with amazing scents

Beautiful white ranunculas I bought from from Willow Garden in my bedroom

Exquisite white ranunculas in my bedroomI bought from from Willow Garden

I love red tulips in my kitchen as they are stunning with the lime green walls

I love red tulips in my kitchen as they are stunning with the lime green walls

My favourite flowers are lilies x

My favourite flowers are lilies x

I’ve had some great moments with true friends:

Friends are there for a reason, a season or for life - I'm lucky to have some good friends in my life in 2010 that I know will be with me in 2011.

Friends are there for a reason, a season or for life - I'm lucky to have some good friends in my life in 2010 that I know will be with me in 2011.

Friends forever x

Friends forever x

My best friend lives in America but she managed another trip over to Booth this year with hubby who's good friend too x

My best friend lives in America but she managed another trip over to Booth this year with hubby who is a also good friend too, met them both in 1982 x

Hilly, you're the life and soul x

Hilly, you're the life and soul x

So happy that Louise has found her man, we've been through it the last 25 years!

So happy that Louise has found her man, we've been through it the last 25 years!

Julia and Nicolette are both beautiful inside and out x

Julia and Nicolette are both beautiful ladies inside and out x

Julia and Emma, walking buddies and all round good eggs!

Julia and Emma, walking buddies, drinking buddies and all round good eggs!

Debi, Debi, Debi, always there, always mad and energetic, always Debi, always a friend x

Debi, Debi, Debi, always there, always mad and energetic, always Debi, always a friend x

Rachael, whiskey drinking, flamenco dancing rock chick who will be at the party till the death x

Rachael, whiskey drinking, flamenco dancing rock chick who will be at the party till the death x

Barbara, TRUE = There always, Ready to listen and not judge, Understands and does not take sides, Enjoys life and living

Barbara = TRUE = There always, Ready to listen and not judge, Understands and does not take sides, Enjoys life and living

Emma and Rich announce they got engaged, wey hey!

Emma and Rich announce they got engaged, wey hey!

Louise's glorious wedding on one of the hottest days of 2010 x

Louise's glorious wedding on one of the hottest days of 2010 x

I’ve had another great year with my family:

Enjoying cocktails in Harvey Nic's!

Enjoying cocktails in Harvey Nic's with Sandra!

Out for Dad's 81st Birthday x

Out for Dad's 81st Birthday x

Snatched precious family moments when 'student' Adam could afford to travel home x

Snatched precious family moments when 'student' Adam could afford to travel home x

HUGE family gathering for a Golden Wedding Anniversary in Blackpool x

HUGE family gathering for a Golden Wedding Anniversary in Blackpool x

I’ve watched the sun rise:

Sunrise in the valley - I was up FAR TOO EARLY!!

Sunrise in the valley - I was up FAR TOO EARLY!!

I’ve watched the sun set:

Sunset in the valley - just beautiful x

Sunset in the valley - just beautiful x

I’ve enjoyed Rachel’s visits:

Rainbow over Park Farm x

Rainbow over Park Farm x

I’ve visited Rachel’s resting place:

Keswick, the resting place of my Mum and sister x

Keswick, the resting place of my Mum and sister x

I’ve been encouraged by the turnouts to Heart Gallery private view evenings/days:

Summer Exhibition at Heart Gallery 2010

Summer Exhibition at Heart Gallery 2010

The ever so successful Photography Exhibition at Heart Gallery 2010 x

The ever so successful Photography Exhibition at Heart Gallery 2010 x

Annie, my '2011 work experience' girl getting in some practice at a very busy Heart Gallery Private View

Annie, my '2011 work experience girl' getting in some practice at a very busy Heart Gallery Private View

I’ve had a fantastic Christmas at Heart Gallery, despite the snow fall:

Christmas at Heart x

Christmas at Heart x

I’ve been thankful that I have enjoyed so many beautiful sights (far too many to mention here):

One of the many amazing views around the valley I live in x

One of the many amazing views around the valley I live in x

Blue Skys

Blue Skys

Spring at home x

Spring at home x

I’ve been given some great gifts, physically and mentally:

A gift from a lovely friend x

A gift from a lovely friend x

A gift from a lovely friend x

A great gift, inner glow x

The gift of love and peace x

The gift of love and peace x

The Gift of Life x

The Gift of Life x

I’ve been able to enjoy my year because of my one and only … Bart is my turtle dove, the other pea in the pod with me and the only one I share everything with:

Two Turtle Doves - painted by the super talented Julia Ogden x

Two Turtle Doves - painted by the super talented Julia Ogden x

2 peas in a pod!

Two peas in a pod!

Me with my one and only x

Me with my one and only in The Common Bar, Manchester x

Bart - the love of my life xXx

Bart - the love of my life xXx

I’ve got through this year with his support and so now I say goodbye to 2010 and hello to 2011 … Bring It On!!

One thought on “Last day of the year!

Leave a Reply

