Father’s Day

So it’s getting near this time of the year again (three weeks today in fact!) and although Father’s Day does not seem to get the same acknowledgement as Mother’s Day I do feel we should still celebrate it … after all, how many Dad’s out there are single parents so have to take on both roles!

My Dad, looking dapper in his new car coat!

My Dad, looking dapper in his new car coat!

I’ve had an emotional time with my Dad lately.  He’s not getting any younger and although his health is really rather good for his years he seems to want to ‘get his house in order’! This means that the sleepless nights he’s had because of his busy mind he has now passed on to me! I can fully understand how he felt the need to tell me the things I didn’t know … I thought I had forgiven him so much in recent years but now know truly how deeply his love for me went. That’s why this Father’s Day means more to me than it ever has done in the 51 years of being his daughter so my thinking cap is well and truly on to find him the most appropriate gift for Father’s Day this year.

Here is my little tribute to Dad in 2012 in case you missed it   Happy Daddy  x

Here are some suggestions for Fathers Day gifts from our pick of the best in Heart Gallery at the moment … I hope that some of these ‘hit the spot’ with your Dad this year:

We have beautiful silk ties by local textile artsist Clare Webster

We have beautiful silk ties by local textile artsist Clare Webster

We sell silver, titanium, copper and brass cufflinks by local jeweller Kate Rhodes

We sell silver, titanium, copper and brass cufflinks by local jeweller Kate Rhodes

Our new Men's range from Di Paloma is Per Lui which evokes the captivating & seductive atmosphere of a summer evening in Milan…

Our new Men’s range from Di Paloma is Per Lui which evokes the captivating & seductive atmosphere of a summer evening in Milan…

For the man about the House who wants to wear a pinny and get creative in the kitchen we stock a wide range of Joseph Joseph design led products

For the ‘Man about the House’ who wants to wear a pinny and get creative in the kitchen we stock a wide range of Joseph Joseph design led products

We've extended our Happy Jackson range to include more notebooks

We’ve extended our Happy Jackson range to include more notebooks

 

A selection of etched glass from our very popular range by Andy Poplar

A selection of etched glass from our very popular range by Andy Poplar

Of course this list is not comprehensive and all Dad’s are different so do bob in to see all our recent new work from small UK based designer/makers and our UK based design led companies … we are certain that we have something for everyone x

img_1666

 

Leave a Reply

