LOST HOUSES OF THE SOUTH PENNINES

Hi there my friends …  a short but sweet little blog post to let you know about a new project and new work by one of our much loved local artists Kate Lycett.

Dec 21st Kate Lycett

Kate’s launch of Lost Houses is this weekend and you can read all about it here. I was supposed to tell you about this at the beginning of the year but … well you know what happened there!

12273605_908436342579337_362241354790181834_oFor me it’s a great chance to get out of my scruffs I seem to have been living in lately and put on a frock and I can’t wait to see these paintings finally framed and on the wall after all the sneaky peeks I’ve been given!

castle carr

This one of Castle Carr because of the familiarity I think will be my favourite but we shall see. Hope to see some of you there xXx

 

Leave a Reply

